Wed, Apr 22 | Online Event

Coronavirus in the Cherokee Nation

At Large Tribal Councilors Mary Baker Shaw and Julia Coates will host an additional virtual town hall on the subject of Coronavirus in the Cherokee Nation . Special Guests Dr. David Gahn, & Ms. Lisa Pivec, CN Public Health
Registration is Closed
Coronavirus in the Cherokee Nation

Time & Location

Apr 22, 2020, 8:00 PM
Online Event

About the Event

We are pleased to announce that At Large Tribal Councilor Mary Baker Shaw and Julia Coates will host an additional virtual town hall on the subject of Coronavirus in the Cherokee Nation on Wednesday, April 22, at 9 pm EDT; 8 pm CDT; 7 pm MDT; and 6 pm PDT.

Our very special guests will include Dr. David Gahn, Cherokee Nation Public Health Medical Director. He will be joined by Ms. Lisa Pivec, Senior Director of Public Health for the Cherokee Nation, and Mr. Todd Enlow, Chief of Staff, Cherokee Nation. 

We will hear about the presence of COVID-19 within Cherokee Nation boundaries, the efforts to protect the health and well-being of the workforce and the citizens, and the corollary issues of economic challenges and food insecurity that have resulted from the pandemic. 

We will be sending more information shortly about how to join the virtual town hall. You may submit questions in advance to Julia@juliacoates.com or cherokeepins@gmail.com

Registration is Closed

Share This Event